Phone: (218) 739-9387
1505 Pebble Lake Rd • Fergus Falls, MN 56537

Library Board & Policies

The library is a tax-supported department of the City of Fergus Falls and a member of the Viking Library System. A five member citizen advisory board, appointed by the Mayor, assists the library administration in setting policies, supervising finances and making recommendations for improvements. 

Current Library Board members include:

  • Lisa Litt, President
  • Paul Lundeen, Vice President
  • Mike Evavold, Secretary
  • Dennis Johnson, Board member
  • Kathy Wagnild, Board member
  • Ben Schierer, City Council liaison

The Library Board meets the second Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m. in the Jean Dahling Meeting Room at the library. Please note: The November 2018 Library Board meeting date will be Tuesday, November 13 due to the Veteran's Day holiday.

For archived Library Board meeting minutes, visit the city’s website.

Library Policies
Code of Conduct
Internet Safety Policy
Meeting Room Use Policy
Meeting Room Use Application
Materials Selection Policy
Photo Policy
Proctoring Policy
Reconsideration of Library Materials Form
Social Media Policy
Long Range Plan